Poems selected from my book in honor of Women’ s History Month

Standard

exhale-cover

I will be posting  one  of my poems  every week from my book in honor of Women’s History Month.  I have also reduced the price of my book for the month of March so don’t hestitate to place your order!. All books will be autographed and no shipping and handling charges will be applied. Take some time out to visit me at www.poetikempress.com.

My first poem posting from Exhale wordz from tha’ soul is titled Woman.  Please feel free to leave your comments here and let me know what you think of my work.

Woman

In the lightest moment of her life

The birth of her child gives

The feeling of making every moment count

In this new form of life

A new envision of what it means to be a woman.

Her mind extended to her next dream to be

All that she wills to be

A woman exposed to being discovered as

Having the beautiful grace of what

God has intended for women.

To love

To nurture

To complete and teach as those that come in between

And close to her to share her insight on what is

To be a woman.

Curiosity will draw many near

To learn what some fear

Of what it is

What it means to be a woman in the

Sense of every word of the many faces

That we carry.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

