News Pick of the day

Standard

I know hurricane Ike has done alot of damage in different states even here in Ohio. It’s weird how these storms can take things with them and move things around with the swirl of super strong winds and forces. I came accross this story today about a ship that washed up on a beach in Alabama. The ship was badly burned and thought to be a ship called the Ivanhoe from the civil war times but, it was also said that this isn’t likely. The ship is 150 feet long and built from heavy timbers. It was also said that this ship is most likely from the prohibition era (take notes to google that one). I can’t wait to find out where this ship actually came from and I’ll bet the history channel will be doing a story on this one. I’ll bet there are all types of things down on the bottom of the ocean we don’t know about yet!

Leave a comment