Amani Publishing

Standard

It’s me again! I wanted to take the time to share with you about another awesome person i’ve met along the way through my journey of writing. Mrs. Barbara Joe Williams is the first person who actually got to make a comment on my work and has been nothing but encouraging to me. It’s because of her that I’ve dived into the world of publishing my words of art. Barabara is the owner of Amani Publishing and the author of seven of her own titles in which she’s self-published. I met Barabara while browsing the computer and came accross her anthology book contest and entered with the thought that I wouldn’t be picked. Thinking, that she wouldn’t pick me I entered for the heck of it just to see if anything would happen. What do ya know? she picked me and I for the first time had a spot in an actual book with my words in black and white in it! I was so excited and for the first time I began a journey to something I had always dreamed of. The title of the book was How I Met My Sweetheart: A collection of short inspirational love stories it featured love stories of 18 women including Barbara and myself. Barbara is a remarkable woman and I am honored to have her as the publisher of my books and a treasured friend. When Barbara is not busy working in the world of writing and publishing She enjoys life with her husband, Wilbert, their daughter, Amani Nigia, and their dog, Cali. If you’d like to get to know more about Barbara please take the time to visit her site at http://www.amanipublishing.net. Till next time!……

 
One response »

Leave a Reply

